The life and growth of UV Outliner

Blog about development of UV Outliner

UV Outliner Updates

with 4 comments

Dear friends,
I want to update you about recent progress with UV Outliner.

First of all, thank you for your emails – I understand that you want our outliner to grow and mature, I will try to do my best with it.

We have a new logo for UV Outliner – it is more professional than previous.

New version of UV Outliner v2.4 released. This release is actually a bug fix release with few improvements:

1.  UV Outliner will start to check automatically for updates from this release.
As there is a lot of long waited features on the way, and I plan to release new versions soon, I want everyone to know when new releases will be made.

2. It is now possible to specify row colors for the document:Image

Color adjustments can be made using new Document Style window.

Image

3. Distance between rows reduced by few pixels to improve readability.

You can download this update from the website:
http://uvoutliner.com/download/

Written by Fedir Nepyivoda

May 5, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I assume the project list is in the new features are in the works– I can’t find house to use on my version. For my organizing uses, priorities are:
    1. Autonumbered ( and self adjusting) outlines.
    2. Cloning.
    When those are built, all my employees will use get the program.

    Greg

    June 23, 2012 at 11:11 pm

  2. Hurrah! I for one am *stoked* that you are pressing forward with the project! Was impressed and hopeful when I stumbled upon uvoutliner some time ago, and then sad to hear that development was on hold. Just happened to check your blog for no particular reason tonight and was excited to see your may 5 post. Keep up the great work!

    Will

    July 11, 2012 at 5:41 am

  3. Thanks for this program. I like it almost as much as the Opal outliner on OS X, a descendant of Acta, the mother of all single pane outliners for the Mac.

    One bug: I can’t get the default font to remain Arial 9. No matter how many times I change the fonts in the Inpsector, including Whole Document, new items will occasionally revert to Segoe UI. Not always, and I can’t find a pattern! I’m using Windows Vista.

    One feature request: Add autosave. Opal has this. Working really hard on an outline it’s easy to forget to save.

    A second feature request: Make it possible to turn a URL into a real HTML clickable anchor (not just formatted with underline) but a real HTML anchor tag with text. My primary use case is organizing URLs and blog quotes for online syndication, and this feature would make my life a lot easier. Thanks!

    Sam Hunting

    July 23, 2012 at 11:51 am

  4. Adding, I reproduced it. Suppose I have a row in Arial. I hit the return key, get a new row, start typing.

    Still in Arial, good. Then I use the delete key to delete all the characters (which I might do after one or two characters as the result of a typo). When all characters are deleted, the font reverts to Segoe UI, and any new characters typed will be in that font. Frustrating!

    Sam Hunting

    July 23, 2012 at 12:10 pm


Leave a Reply

